Dirtball Deluxe CD Release Party Information

For Immediate Release
Dirtball Deluxe Music

Dirtball Deluxe will be hosting a CD Release Party on March 1st at Delano Lanes.

This will mark the release of their debut double album, Further Down the Highway Vol 1 and 2. There will be CD’s available for purchase at this event. The show will begin at 9 PM, and feature a full slate of Cover Tunes from some of our favorite artists, and a few performances of originals from the record.

Further Down the Highway was written and recorded by Dirtball Deluxe, featuring work written with Jay Skipworth. Guest musicians on the album include, Jesse Ray Ernster of the Killer Hayseeds, Bronson Bergeson of Turpentine Wine, Joe Sikorski of Section 30, and local singer/songwriter Jayme Johnson.

When asked to describe the sound of the album, Graunke was quoted as saying “Volume 1 features 10 songs of good quality dancin beer drinkin music, and Volume 2 took on a bit darker, heavier feel. It’s a very versatile record that covers a wide variety of genres, since we are fans of all kinds of music we didn’t want to limit ourselves to a particular style with our songwriting.  All the songs are telling stories about different events that either affected us, or someone we care about”

The Digital downloads will be available beginning Tuesday March 4, on iTunes, Amazon MP3, and CD Baby.

Delano Lanes is located at 429 Babcock Blvd in Delano MN. There will be no cover charge for this event. For more information head to www.dirtballdeluxe.com.

Dirtball Deluxe Christmas Letter to Fans

Dear Friends and Family,

We’re writing a Christmas letter! What the hell why not? I mean, we have recipes on our band website. A Christmas letter isn’t that out of the ordinary.

We’ve had quite an eventful 2013, it started off with a flurry of gigs at some of our favorite clubs, a few shows over the summer, plenty of rehearsals, and a ton of fun.

Brian and Matt played an acoustic set at Moondance Jammin Country, which turned out to be a great time. Got to see bands like Montgomery Gentry, Lee Brice, and Jake Owen. It was a complete riot, and we hope to be back there this summer again! If you’re interested in coming up there with us be sure to see us for tickets.

We released a 4 song EP titled “Miles Down the Highway”, it was done a bit unorthodox, being it’s all original music, and all unplugged. No Electric Guitars were harmed during the recording of that EP. After that was completed, we continued to write, and got a pile of songs together, and began tracking our next album.

The album is almost done being tracked, and should be released in March. This will be a double album titled “Further Down the Highway”. 18 great songs, all written by us, all telling great stories.

We’ve got plenty of shows booked through April, then we’ll lay back and go enjoy everything about Summer time with our friends and families.

Thanks for sticking around with us, coming to shows, rehearsals, events, and just being with us on this journey.

God Speed, God Bless, and God Damnit, lets have a kick ass 2014.

Dirtball Deluxe.

Dirtball Deluxe Announces Upcoming Album Details

For Immediate Release:
The anticipated 2nd release from Dirtball Deluxe is expected to be available in the spring of 2014. After completing their acoustic unplugged EP “Miles Down the Highway”, Brian and Matt immediately began working on the followup album. They quickly discovered they had more than enough quality material to fill a record, and it was decided that their full band plugged in debut album, wouldn’t be just a full length album, but a ‘double album’.

Further Down the Highway will feature 20 songs. Some of them reworked versions from the unplugged EP, others songs that didn’t make the cut to get on the EP, and the rest all completely original works specifically for this album. The track listing is as follows:

Volume 1
1. Watch ‘Em Walk
2. Only You
3. Drivin’ Me
4. Hey Baby
5. Duane
6. I Got Mine
7. Another Shot
8. Love Song
9. Whiskey Ain’t Enough
10. Kick It In the Country

Volume 2
1. Crank It Up
2. Miles Go By
3. Long Walk Home
4. Forgiven
5. Home
6. These Chains
7. So Tired
8. Wrong

Dirtball Deluxe will make a few songs available for streaming prior to the release of the double album.

More details will follow soon, with release dates, CD release event info, and pre-order information. For a full list of shows click on here.

Dirtball Deluxe Announces EP Name and Track Listing

5-9-2013 Twin Cities, MN:

Dirtball Deluxe has announced the title and track listing of their debut EP to be released this June. It will feature 4 original songs, with a 5th bonus song available via download only. The EP is an ‘unplugged’ album with stripped versions of a few of the songs to be re-released when the band plugs in and finishes it’s full length album. The listing is as follows:

Title: Miles Down the Highway

1. Love Song
2. Hey Baby
3. Drivin Me
4. Miles Go By
5. Brothers in Arms (download only)

Upon release the EP will be available via physical CD, and through all of the major digital outlets (iTunes, Amazon, Zune, etc)

Check www.dirtballdeluxe.com for updates and events.

Dirtball Deluxe Heads Into Studio

Four song EP to be followed by full length album

April 10, 2013

Minneapolis, MN – Twin Cities band Dirtball Deluxe has hit the studio to begin working on a four song acoustic EP for release in June. These four songs will be included in their full-tilt versions on the planned full length album scheduled for later this year.

“We are very excited to get this music out to our fans,” says guitarist Brian Bartholow, “so, we decided to give a little teaser of what we have coming in the near future.”

Dirtball Deluxe will continue recording through the summer months and are scheduled to have a full album of original material this fall.


To book Dirtball Deluxe or for more information please contact

Matt Graunke

Social Networking


Upcoming shows

No shows booked at the moment.

Listen to Dirtball Deluxe